Blue Competence counts almost 400 Allienced Members since it was started in 2012.

Blue Competence Partners have one common goal

 
… to shape the world with technology – even on the day after tomorrow. The challenges posed by the major mega trends of our time can only be mastered with leading-edge technology and technical innovations. Globalisation, urbanisation, mobility and an ageing society are all tasks for which mechanical engineering already offers the right solutions today, both in energy and air conditioning technology, in electric mobility, water supply and waste water disposal, in facility engineering and even medicine technology. Mechanical engineering will contribute to a sustainable quality of life, also in the future.
 
… to achieve more with less resources. The world’s population is growing, but natural resources are not. We must economize on the existing resources to ensure that we can all live in dignity on this earth, even in the future. To achieve this, we need to increase efficiency – and for decades this has been one key competency of mechanical engineering. The extent of what can be achieved is best illustrated in the example of energy. The need for energy is rising all over the world. But this rise can be slowed down by innovative technology – by saving energy in drives, pumps, production processes.
 
… to take responsibility. It is mainly medium-sized companies that are active in mechanical engineering. Many of them have been in the hands of families for generations. This has translated into a social tradition, they have an ecological as well as a cultural responsibility toward the location of their company. We rely on the respectful treatment of employees and on cooperation with our global customers and suppliers based on trust.
 
… to be a role model. Mechanical engineering demonstrates with each new development that sustainability also increases profitability. Resource efficiency and cost efficiency are two sides of the same coin. That also holds true for other industries and other regions of the world. Blue Competence aims at demonstrating that sustainable behaviour is not only good, but useful.
 

Twelve sustainable guiding principles for mechanical and plant engineering express this.

Click here for the guiding principles.

Source of teh SDG icons: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/?menu=1300

Participating in Blue Competence

How to join Blue Competence

Your company stands for responsible management, you have sustainable business models or you want to drive them forward and you want to further improve your sustainability performance? Then it's time you told others about your success. Join in!

You commit yourself to adhere to the 12 sustainability principles of mechanical and plant engineering, tell us your success stories and we pass them on with the concentrated communication power of the VDMA. Through the concrete practical examples from the companies, the topic of "sustainability" in mechanical and plant engineering does not remain a grey theory for outsiders, but becomes lively and tangible. The entire mechanical and plant engineering industry benefits from this: without the environmentally friendly innovations of mechanical and plant engineering, a "green economy" is not possible. And without our own measures for energy and resource efficiency and trustful cooperation in the supply chain, the global sustainability goals (the 17 SDGs) of Agenda 2030 will not be achieved.

We pass it on: With Blue Competence as a common platform, all members of the initiative increase their reach. Through the activities of all parties involved, we draw attention beyond the borders of Germany to Blue Competence and its partner companies from the various sectors of mechanical and plant engineering.

Increase credibility: As a recognized Blue Competence Partner, you increase your credibility in the field of sustainability and can use the logo as a "Blue Competence Alliance Member" in your corporate communications.
Improve sustainability: Blue Competence offers opportunities for the exchange between all partners, workshops and actions around the topic of sustainability, so that you can further increase your competence in sustainability and communication.

Become a partner of Blue Competence: All VDMA members can become partners if they meet the criteria for admission to the initiative and have sustainability anchored in their products and processes. If you are interested, we will be happy to send you further information.

Any open questions? Do you have questions about participation, requirements and possibilities? Write to us or just give us a call, we will be happy to help you!

Contact:
Blue Competence office
Phone: +49-69-6603-1717
info@bluecompetence.net


 

12 Guidelines for sustainable action

These guidelines describes the requirements for sustainability in mechanical and plant engineering using a clear formula.

More on this topic

Participating in Blue Competence

Your company is particularly sustainable? Blue Competence is the platform of the European Mechanical Engineering Industry for forerunners in sustainability.

More on this topic

Judith Herzog-Kuballa

 

Judith Herzog

Project Manager Blue Competence

phone
069 6603 1751 
fax 
069 6603 2751 
Mail

 

Sabine Brose

Assistant Blue Competence

phone
069 6603 1717 
fax 
069 6603 2717 
Mail

 

Contact

Judith Herzog-Kuballa

 

Judith Herzog

Project Manager Blue Competence

phone
069 6603 1751 
fax 
069 6603 2751 
Mail

 

Sabine Brose

Assistant Blue Competence

phone
069 6603 1717 
fax 
069 6603 2717 
Mail

Die Blue Competence Partner haben ein gemeinsames Ziel

… mit Technik die Welt gestalten - auch übermorgen. Die Herausforderungen durch die großen Megatrends unserer Zeit können nur mit Spitzentechnologie und technischen Innovationen gemeistert werden. Globalisierung, Urbanisierung, Mobilität und  Alterung der Gesellschaft  sind Aufgaben, für die der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau schon heute die richtigen Lösungen hat, sei es in der Energie- und Klimatechnik, der Elektromobilität, der Wasserversorgung und Abwasserentsorgung, der Gebäudetechnik bis hin zur Medizintechnik. Auch in Zukunft wird der Maschinenbau zur nachhaltigen Lebensqualität beitragen.  
 
… mit weniger Ressourcen mehr erreichen. Die Weltbevölkerung wächst, aber die natürlichen Ressourcen nicht. Damit wir alle in Zukunft in Würde auf der Erde leben können, müssen wir sparsam mit dem Vorhandenen umgehen. Das gelingt durch Steigerung der Effizienz – und das ist seit Jahrzehnten eine Kernkompetenz des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus. Wie viel möglich ist, zeigt sich beispielhaft beim Thema Energie. Der Energiebedarf steigt weltweit. Mit innovativer Technik kann man den Anstieg bremsen – durch Energieeinsparungen bei Antrieben, bei Pumpen, Produktionsprozessen.
 
…Verantwortung übernehmen. Mittelständische Unternehmen prägen den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Viele sind seit Generationen in Familienhand. Daraus ist eine soziale Tradition entstanden. Und eine ökologische wie kulturelle Verpflichtung gegenüber dem Standort. Wir setzen auf den respektvolle Umgang mit Mitarbeitern und eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten weltweit.
 
… Vorbild sein. Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau zeigt mit jeder neuen Entwicklung, dass Nachhaltigkeit zugleich auch die Wirtschaftlichkeit erhöht. Ressourceneffizienz und Kosteneffizienz sind zwei Seiten einer Medaille. Diese Erkenntnis gilt auch in anderen Branchen und anderen Regionen der Welt. Blue Competence will zeigen, dass es nicht nur gut, sondern nützlich ist, nachhaltig zu handeln.
 
 

Zwölf Leitsätze für den Maschinen-und Anlagenbau bringen das zum Ausdruck.

Hier geht's zu den Leitsätzen

(Bilquelle für dei SDG-Icons: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/?menu=1300)

Mitmachen bei Blue Competence

Mitmachen bei Blue Competence

Ihr Unternehmen steht für verantwortungsvolles Wirtschaften, Sie haben nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle oder wollen diese weiter vorantreiben und Sie wollen Ihre Nachhaltigkeitsperformance weiter verbessern? Dann wird es Zeit, dass Sie anderen von Ihren Erfolgen berichten. Machen Sie mit!

Sie verpflichten sich, die 12 Leitsätze des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus einzuhalten, erzählen uns Ihre Erfolgsgeschichten und wir sagen sie mit der geballten Kommunikationskraft des VDMA weiter. Durch die konkreten Praxisbeispiele aus den Unternehmen bleibt das Thema "Nachhaltigkeit" im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau für Außenstehende keine graue Theorie, sondern wird lebendig und greifbar. Davon profitiert der gesamten Maschinen- und Anlagenbau: Denn ohne die umweltschonenden Innovationen des Maschinen und Anlagenbaus ist eine „Green Economy“ nicht möglich. Und ohne eigene Maßnahmen zur Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz und zur vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit in der Lieferkette werden die globalen Nachhaltigkeitsziele (die 17 SDGs) der Agenda 2030 nicht erreicht.

Wir sagen es weiter: Durch Blue Competence als gemeinsame Plattform erhöhen alle Mitlgieder der Initiative Ihre Reichweite. Durch die Aktivitäten aller Beteiligten machen wir über die Grenzen Deutschlands hinaus auf Blue Competence und seine Partnerunternehmen aus den verschiedenen Branchen des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus aufmerksam.

Glaubwürdigkeit erhöhen: Als anerkannter Blue Competence Partner erhöhen Sie Ihre Glaubwürdigkeit beim Thema Nachhaltigkeit und können diese mit dem Logo als "Blue Competence Alliance Member" in Ihrer Unternehmenskommunikation sichtbar nach außen tragen.

Nachhaltigkeit verbessern: Blue Competence bietet Möglichkeiten für den Austausch aller Partner untereinander, Workshops und Aktionen rund um das Thema Nachhaltigkeit an, damit Sie Ihre Kompetenz in puncto Nachhaltigkeit und Kommunikation weiter erhöhen erkönnen.

So werden Sie Partner von Blue Competence: Partner können alle VDMA-Mitglieder werden, die die Aufnahmekriterien der Initiative erfüllen und Nachhaltigkeit in ihren Produkten und Prozessen verankert haben. Bei Interesse schicken wir Ihnen gerne weitere Informationen zu.

Offene Fragen? Sie haben Fragen zur Teilnahme, zu den Voraussetzungen und zu den Möglichkeiten? Schreiben Sie uns oder rufen Sie uns einfach an, wir helfen Ihnen gerne!

Kontakt: Geschäftsstelle Blue Competence, Tel.: 069 6603 1717, E-Mail: info@bluecompetence.net


 

Zwölf Leitsätze für nachhaltiges Handeln

Die Leitsätze des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus bringen die Voraussetzungen für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften der Branche auf eine klare Formel.

Mehr zum Thema

Mitmachen bei Blue Competence

Ihr Unternehmen ist besonders nachhaltig? Blue Competence ist die Plattform des europäischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus für Vorreiter in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit.

Mehr zum Thema

Ansprechpartner

 

Judith Herzog-Kuballa

 

Judith Herzog

Referentin Blue Competence

Telefon 
069 6603 1751 
Fax 
069 6603 2751 
Mail

 
 
    

Sabine Brose

Assistentin Blue Competence

Telefon 
069 6603 1717 
Fax 
069 6603 2717 
Mail

 

 

Ansprechpartner

Ansprechpartner

 

Judith Herzog-Kuballa

 

Judith Herzog

Referentin Blue Competence

Telefon 
069 6603 1751 
Fax 
069 6603 2751 
Mail

 
 
    

Sabine Brose

Assistentin Blue Competence

Telefon 
069 6603 1717 
Fax 
069 6603 2717 
Mail